Great North Run Half Marathon

Brand On Me

I hate the Great North Run !!

WHY ?

Because I LOVE the Great North Run !

Makes no sense right but if you run it then maybe it does. It is such a challenge that it is physically and mentally exhausting  (especially for a trail runner who’s lifetime longest is 10 mile ).

As a past entrant I knew it was tough and as someone who regularly spectates I know the huge ranges of feelings and emotions it brings to watch it. Pride, awesomeness, envy, inspiration.

It’s the inspirational bit that gets me every time I watch it. Every time I see those tens of thousands either cross the Tyne Bridge or make their way up the last mile to the finish along the coast road.

The week run up to it is mental agony as you change your food intake, try not to get injured, reduce alcohol consumption (yikes)…

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

